people sharing knowledge
 


home | offered | wanted | your account | about us | help


login

username

password

go

register








< back to search results
<< browse all categories

 book















Elementary and Middle School Tutor

tutoring & advice


 with Perry Pennington






short description:
I tutor in English, Social Studies, Reading, Phonics, and Elementary Math.
 
long description:
I am a sixth grade social studies teacher. I have experience teaching both first grade
and sixth grade. I have tutored at the elementary, middle school, high school, and
college levels in various ways for twenty years.
 
level of difficulty:
all welcome
 
minimum class size:
1
 
availability:
Evenings.
 
fee comments:
I am a certified teacher with three graduate degrees.
 
 session structure




title:


type:

description:


duration:


Elementary and Middle School Tutor

live session

I tutor in English, Social Studies, Reading, Phonics, and Elementary Math.


1h 0m














languages: English
fee: 35US$  (350lp)
payment: at booking
delivery method: live online

Quick Help




United States


Perry Pennington



description of :
I grew up in Memphis, TN and then spent twelve years
working for a non-profit organization in India. I am a
father of four who loves to learn and understand and
help others learn and understand.
 
Teacher's qualifications:
Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
Master of Arts in Intercultural Studies
Master of Urban Education
Doctor of Ministry in Cross Cultural Studies
 
's preferred teaching style:
My teaching style follows the gradual release model, in
which the tutor first teaches the skill and models it, then
assists the learner in using the skill, then watches as the
learner uses the skill independently. Once the learner has
used the skill independently, I check for mastery of the
skill and base future instruction on the results of that
check.
 



jobs | about us | contact us | terms of usage | privacy policy

Copyright ę 2012 Limu.com ltd. All rights reserved.