people sharing knowledge
 


home | offered | wanted | your account | about us | help


login

username

password

go

register








< back to search results
<< browse all categories

 book















History, English, and math tutor available

tutoring & advice


 with Leslie Harvey






short description:
Bachelors in History, minor in English, math up to grade 9
 
long description:
I'm 24 years old and I had my first baby 9 months ago and I am looking for
something to do at home. I have a bachelor's degree in history (my best time
periods are Tudor England, U.S. Revolution and American Revolution, also
good knowledge of both World Wars). English Minor best areas include
American, British and World Literature; poetry, short stories, essay
writing/editing/improvements.
 
level of difficulty:
all welcome
 
minimum class size:
1
 
availability:
M-F after 3pm. Possible saturday and Sunday
availability too.
 
fee comments:
n.a.
 
 session structure




title:


type:

description:


duration:


History, English, and math tutor available

live session

Bachelors in History, minor in English, math up to grade 9


1h 0m














languages: English
fee: 10US$  (100lp)
payment: at booking
delivery method: live online and self-paced

Quick Help




United States


Leslie Harvey



description of :
I LOVE history! I believe that it is imparative that
people know their history because if they don't then
that are bound to repeat it. What can I say about
English, studying Shakespeare, Chaucer, Beowulf,
Arthur tales, I just love reading and absorbing the
historical context that can be taken from a work of
fiction.
 
Teacher's qualifications:
I've tutored classmates throughout college and high
school careers. I have also edited numerous works
throughout the years concerning content and
grammar.
 
's preferred teaching style:
I like to make the learning process fun and bring the
past to the present. Comparing situations today or
incidents that have happened recently to past ones
that compare similarly.
 



jobs | about us | contact us | terms of usage | privacy policy

Copyright ę 2012 Limu.com ltd. All rights reserved.