people sharing knowledge

home | offered | wanted | your account | about us | help






< back to search results
<< browse all categories



tutoring & advice

 with Katherine Ortiz

short description:
Teaching Technology
long description:
I am able to teach various technology programs.
level of difficulty:
all welcome
minimum class size:
Afternoons and evenings, pacific time.
fee comments:
per hour.
 session structure






live session

Teaching Technology

1h 0m

discussion forums: 1

Available to book on the following pre-scheduled starting dates:

start: (GMT) 09 March 2010 21:00 internet time: @917 | view full details |

fee: 15US$  (150lp)
payment: on satisfaction
delivery method: live online and self-paced

Quick Help

United States

Katherine Ortiz

description of :
patient, kind, informative.
Teacher's qualifications:

I am a 35 yr old looking for employment at home to be able to earn some money for the family and still maintain the ability to home school my children. I have moderate experience with technology of various types, but I am always willing to learn more, especially since there is always more to learn in the technology field. I love teaching and helping people of all ages learn how to use technology in their everyday lives.

• Able to keep records and files in organization in various software, experience with Word, Excel, Microsoft Publisher, Adobe, Home school Tracker.

• Able to communicate well with others in various formats, phone, email, IM, Video conferencing.

• Have planned events for local home school support group; swimming lessons, field trips, art classes, gymnastic classes, and various group theme nights.

• Able to create PowerPoint Presentation for various topics; specialty in education.

• Able to walk someone through technology problems over the phone or through IM using screen shots (ex. Jing); helping them solve the issue or teach them how to operate a specific program.

• Graduated from Ashford University with a Bachelors Degree in Organizational Management with a concentration in Education.

• Have kept records for my home school for my children for 13 yrs.


• Home schooled my children for 13yrs; ages 13 yrs, 10 yrs, 6 yrs.

• Experience with various computer programs; Microsoft Word, Microsoft Publisher, Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro, Audacity, Jing, Yahoo messenger, Skype, windows mail. WebEx, GoToMeeting, Internet explorer 8, Windows XP, vista, & 7.

• Serving on TEACH Leadership Team; (local home school support group).

• Co-manage local home school support group; monitored yahoo groups site, Facebook group, and local gatherings.

• Currently serving on Governance Counsel Board for Alder Grover Charter School in Eureka, California.

• Volunteered with Local AWANA group for 4 years. Currently Director of Sparks group within this club.


Bachelor of Arts 2009
Organizational Management
Ashford University (online)
Concentration in Education

MA 2010
Teaching & Learning with Technology
Ashford University (online)
(Projected graduation in August 2010)

's preferred teaching style:
students learn best with hands on experience.

jobs | about us | contact us | terms of usage | privacy policy

Copyright © 2012 ltd. All rights reserved.