people sharing knowledge
 


home | offered | wanted | your account | about us | help


login

username

password

go

register








< back to search results
<< browse all categories

 book















Mathematics

courses


 with Thomas Tarler






short description:
Any math up to and including basic calculus
 
long description:
I can lend a hand in understanding any area of math up to and including basic
calculus. I can help out in Algebra, Trigonometry, Geometry, as well as other basic
maths.
 
level of difficulty:
all welcome
 
minimum class size:
1
 
availability:
Monday through Friday 5pm-10pm
 
fee comments:
n.a.
 
 session structure




title:


type:

description:


duration:


Mathematics

live session

Any math up to and including basic calculus


1h 0m




total duration: 1h 0m over 1 session(s)
comments: n.a.
 

discussion forums: 1
 










languages: English
duration: 1h 0m
fee: 20US$  (200lp)
payment: at delivery
delivery method: live online and self-paced

Quick Help




United States


Thomas Tarler



description of :
I'm currently a junior in the International Baccalaureate program. This program is extremely intensive, and so while I'm only a junior, I have the knowledge of a first year college student. I tutor extensively at my school, and I enjoy it immensely. The people I tutor enjoy me because I'm very methodical in my teaching, and have lots of great ways to relate abstract subjects to real life. I'm also very friendly, social, and charismatic, and I generally want to help people learn.
 
Teacher's qualifications:
Currently a Junior in the International Baccalaureate program.
Have an excellent GPA, and general understanding of subjects.
Am a member of the chemistry club (tutoring) and the National Honor Society.

 
's preferred teaching style:
I like to teach by going through a problem step by step, so that people can understand what's happening. I then let them do it on their own, and help them with mistakes. If a concept is particularly difficult, I will use metaphors to relate it back to real life so people can understand it.
 



jobs | about us | contact us | terms of usage | privacy policy

Copyright ę 2012 Limu.com ltd. All rights reserved.